Our Secret Ingredients : French Chocolate Brownies

Yeah yeah yeah, here’s your brownies you slave drivers! A little late. Ahem.

Fool For Food

A rose by any other name is a brownie? This is the sort of elegance I dream about bringing to my food. This is the kind that will never happen because I shove the brownies in my face. Thank goodness Claudia has way more patience and class than me! Ain’t this one of the prettiest things y’all have ever seen?

Brownie-Tarte

Dianne’s Dishes

Once upon a time there was a brownie. It was a humble brownie, content to cheerfully face the world in a modest little floral print and ruffles. It lived it’s wholesome life in sweet simplicity until one day…

French Chocolate Brownies

…the innocent brownie was lured into the scandalous world of naughty food photography! Flattered by those of unscrupulous intentions, the brownie’s good judgement was lost and soon found itself showing off it’s crumb and raisins with shameless poses like this.

The Inside

The brownie was now a wiser confection, decadent in lusciouscream cheese and all grown up. A touch of spice, elegant and alluring with that irresistible aura of innocence lost.

Kicked Up A Notch

Whisk : A Food Blog

What y’all don’t understand is how risky this feature writing can be. There I was, minding my own business when I was cuted! These brownies jumped out at me and assaulted me with first degree adorability!

French Chocolate Brownie Popsicles

It’s embarrassing, I lose all ability to be witty around these (not that I was in the first place but go with me here). They turn me into a squeaking little girl, who wants nothing more than to tug on Shari’s apron yelling “Mine! Mine!”

French Chocolate Brownie Popsicles

Here they are again. Y’all wonder if I needed this many pics to make the point. No. Not really. They made me post them. They held me at spatula point and threatened my cat! There should be hazard pay for this job.

French Chocolate Brownie Popsicles

Carrie’s Kitchen Creations

Fudge. Fudge Fudge Fudge. Fudge. Also, Fudge. What else do y’all want me to say about these?

Chocolate.

Fudge.

11 thoughts on “Our Secret Ingredients : French Chocolate Brownies

  1. Pingback: TWD: Slacktastic! « Carrie’s Kitchen Creations

Leave a comment