Color me pink…

WOW! Just wow! To say that I am flattered doesn’t cut it. I am so totally overwhelmed. You guys are so very sweet. I can’t thank you enough for your kind thoughts. You made me cry, damn you!

When I started TWD, as you know, I thought I would get one or 2 people to join. I had NO idea that we would have 300+ in less than a year. It is a committment. Its intense, and a lot of work. But, I have made some of the best friends through TWD.  Michelle and April,  if not for you I would have quit after the first month. Thank you ladies for jumping in with me right from the start. I am sorry that you are not with us now!

To my current crew, I wish you all lived closer! I consider you all my good friends. Nikki, my drill sargeant, thank you so much for pushing me when I get lazy.  CB, you are such a loyal worker bee and sounding board. I seriously would not be pushing forward without you 2. I love you guys.  Holly, and Jaime, you are the sweetest ladies ever. I am grateful for your friendship. Shari, the one who keeps our bloglines running smooth as can be, thanks so much for all your hard work. I know its not easy with all the people who come and go. Thanks babe!  LT, I know you are no longer with us, but you were a big part of TWD behind the scenes, I wish you well with your blogging adventures. Erin and Caitlin, thanks for keeping track of participation with us. Thanks so much to you all for your help. I truly would not be able to maintain this group without you guys. And for that I am so very grateful.

To all the people who participate every week, thank you, thank you, thank you. TWD was always meant as a weekly group. Even though I have fallen off the wagon recently, I will try hard to get back to the weekly baking too. I am determined for us to keep chugging along. We will finish the book, we will!

Beth, the ring leader of this big surprise. How sweet you are to think of me. I am so very touched. I sat here speechless, unsure of what to say. I am so very socially awkward in these situations. Thank you, and thanks to all who contributed to my spa day! I have never had one, so this is a first for me.

And to Dorie, who has been such a huge supporter of our group. Thank you for this book. I love it so. You could tell just how much by the sticky worn pages.  I am so very appreciative that you have embraced TWD. It means the world to me.

Much love,

Laurie

6 thoughts on “Color me pink…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

