Heading into the New Year…

TWD will be celebrating its 1st Anniversary at the beginning of January. With this, I am going to clean house a bit. So, I am gently asking those who are falling behind, or no longer want to participate to leave me a comment here, or email me at tuesdayswithdorie AT gmail.com. No hard feelings of course. I just know there are people out there that signed up and may have had a change of heart. No worries, I understand!! TWD is a serious commitment. I myself have been having a hard time meeting the requirements. While we have been lax about things in December, its back to business come January.

Thanks! Bake on!

xo~ Laurie

20 thoughts on “Heading into the New Year…

  1. Hi Laurie,
    I’m going to have to give up TWD. I’ve really enjoyed it though. For a full explanation please see my blog. A Woman of a Certain Age.
    Thanks,
    Debbie

  2. I think I will take you up on the offer to drop out, as I haven’t had the time to commit to it like I thought I would. However, I’ll bake along when I can, and will continue to peek in on my favorited baking bookmarks. Really happy with the book and what I’ve learned thus far about baking, Dorie-style. God bless! :)

  3. Sadly I think I need to drop out as well. My new schedule is making it super difficult and I understand the importance of a commitment to a group. So as not to disappoint I feel it’s best that I go.
    I have really enjoyed this group and wish every one all the best!
    Peabody

  4. Oh, Peabody, I’ll miss you! I’ve enjoyed all the wildly creative things you do with the recipes! Best wishes with your new schedule, hope things quiet down eventually.

  5. I think I will have to drop out as well. I’m trying to lose weight and go back to school. I wont have the will power or time, LOL. I have enjoyed every minute of it and I will still keep up with it and maybe bake along with you for fun when I have the time but I think its not fair to others who want to do it and I cant.

    XOXO

  6. I also will have to drop out, senior year has made me way to anxious with college things and regular school work that I just don’t have the time to blog. I’m still going to check out all the great things everyone makes and maybe even bake along somedays.
    Thank you for this great group, I loved every minute of baking with all of you!
    –Zoe’s House of Munch

  7. Hi. Laurie:
    As I hope you already know, I’m in the process of moving and starting a new job, so I asked to be “on leave” for December. (I did get one batch of cookies in – wish I could have done more!) I can’t wait to start baking with you all again in January.

    thanks for all you do – the new site looks wonderful!
    Audrey
    (food from books)

  8. Hi Laurie,

    It’s with heavy heart that I too throw in the towel. I have enjoyed myself so much, but I’d like turn my focus to other things in the coming year.

    Mari
    Mevrouw Cupcake

  9. Hi Laurie,

    Unfortunately it’s beginning to be a struggle to get the recipes baked on time, and with the new year I’m only going to get busier, so I’m going to have to drop out.

    I’ll still be keeping an eye on what you’re doing, though, and I wish everyone the best!

    -Allison

  10. I’m going to have to throw in the towel myself. In September, I emailed about being MIA for grad school testing/applications, but with a weight-loss project on top of that, it’s best that I not bake weekly. Thanks for everything, Laurie! Good luck to everyone at TWD!

  11. unfortunately i will no longer be able to join you either! :-(

    in january i leave for nigeria and prolly won’t be able to bake on a regular basis for the next 6 months until i return to the states.

    but goodluck! loved the group and hopefully i’ll be able to keep reading what everyone else is up to!

  12. I think I’m going to have to leave as well. I really have to get back on the weight-loss bandwagon, and as much as I enjoy Dorie’s recipes, I don’t think I can do one a week and still stay “on program.” I’ll be posting the cheesecake this Tuesday, and let some new participants ring in the new year. Best of luck to everyone!

  13. I’m not dropping out, per se, but I just did want to give a heads’ up that our camera has died completely, so pictures are on hiatus until my husband purchases a new one (he’s researching one right now, and the wait is driving me batty!).

    We’ve been very ill in our house as well – I’ve had pneumonia twice now in the past 2 months, so I dropped of the wagon a bit with my baking. No one wants linzer cookies made by a sicky! I’ll post about my baking adventures from December soon – a sick little guy has kept me away from the computer. But I just wanted to give ya’ll a heads up here. I’ll be baking all of January, while I’m still on break from school and able to tinker with stuff. :)

Leave a Reply

