For Potential New Members

Here are our rules, as listed on The Rules page:

  • You must own the book, Baking: From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan.
  • We always post on Tuesday. As long as you post when it is Tuesday for you, you are good to go.
  • Everyone must participate at least two out of four weeks. If you participate every week, fantastic! If you participate every other week, grand! This is not up for negotiation.*
  • You must have a blog to post your baking adventures on. This is the only real way for us to know that you are indeed baking along with us.
  • If you must miss more than 2 weeks of a particular month, please email us and let us know! We are keeping track, so if you do not tell us you are on vacation, sick or having a baby, we do not know. Please take 2 seconds to send us a line.

That’s it, 5 rules. This isn’t rocket science, its baking people. But, we have these rules to keep the Recipe Rotation fair. Any questions, comments or complaints can be sent directly to tuesdayswithdorie AT gmail.com.

If you are stull interested, comment here or email by midnight EST tonight. Then membership will once again close.

Thanks!

20 thoughts on “For Potential New Members

  1. Woohoo! Sign me up! I’ve been following the blog for awhile, and it’s always looked like a lot of fun. I’m going to take the plunge and try it out!

  2. Oh yes please. I don’t bake nearly as much as I used to and I think this would give me the push I need for some yummy weekend baking.

    And I already own the cookbook – does that get me bonus points? *grin*

  3. Ohhh wow I am excited that you are opening up membership! If you go to my new blog you will see that I already decided to cook along with all of you unofficially so it would be wonderful if I could do it officially. Thank you for giving some of us who are interested a chance to join in :)

    ps…I hope it is ok that I cooked along with out being a real member.

  4. Very interested. I made the French Yogurt Cake Sunday (mmmm) and it was one of my New Year’s Resolutions to bake regularly. (2-4 times a month). I am a manic cook and want to be a daring baker. So do my children!

  5. i sent an email earlier today and i did not get a response yet. i decided to comment here not realizing that you wrote 9pm eastern time – as luck would have it, i am in california. please consider my request. thank you.

  6. ahhhh NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

    Isn’t it still 3/17 someplace on the earth…. Yes, I am whining, begging, and groveling at a shameful level… PUH LEAZ!!!!!!!!

  7. I emailed a few weeks ago requesting to be part of your secret little club. I have Dorie’s book and have made
    several of her goodies. I have been away and just now back at my computer. Please, Please Please accept my
    late submission. I bake 2-4 times per week! PLEASE!

  8. I know that I’m late. I don’t know how I missed the window, because I check your blog often. All that I can say is that I have spent the last three days dealing with stuff for my four year old daughter who is preparing to have surgery. I would love to join your club, but if you can’t accept me this time, I understand. Thanks.

  9. Hello. I joined on St Pattys day but don’t see my name in the list. Am I missing something? I am really excited about joining!!!
    Thanks for opening up for some new members
    Sherry

  10. So confused? Are we in or not?! I went ahead and joined in this weeks recipe. Hope that was ok…
    I’m sure we’d all love an update as to whether or not we made the cut.
    Thanks, Lisa

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 454 other followers

