Recipes for May

I apologize for being so late with May’s recipe selections. Things have been rough in my house the past 2 months and I am still trying to catch my breath. Here they are, without further ado.

May 5- Megan of My Baking Adventures chose Tiramisu Cake on pages 266-268.

May 12- Babette of Babette Feasts picked Tartest Lemon Tart on page 336.

May 19- Kelly of Baking with the Boys selected Fresh Mango Bread on page 45.

May 26- Beth of Supplicious decided on Chipster-Topped Brownies on pages 94 and 95.

34 thoughts on “Recipes for May

  1. Pingback: Recipes for May « Tuesdays with Dorie | OurBrownies.com

  2. Pingback: Recipes for May « Tuesdays with Dorie | OurBrownies.com

  3. These look so well balanced for flavors and effort. Thanks to all of our recipe selectors this month! And thanks, Laurie, for all of the work you do behind the scenes. We all enjoy TWD so much!

  4. There’s absolutely no chocolate here, what gives? :)

    Can’t wait for the Lemon tart. Tiramisu speaks for itself!
    FYI: I made the chipster brownies before I joined TWD – they were a huge hit at work!

    Yes, thanks Laurie – for all your work Much appreciated by all!!!

  5. As much as I love TWD I am going to be unable to keep up with so much baking. My blogging has slowed down and my weight has gone up. UH OH! Maybe once a month to bake would work better for me but that isn’t how the rules go…so I’m going to have to pull out of the group and leave room for someone else who wants to bake more to step in. I will still visit your sites to read about your TWD Adventures!!

  6. …and although MY waistline desperately needs to follow HoneyB’s example (the not-baking part)…is there an emaila address where we can talk offline? It’s just that I’ve suddenly found myself taken off the list of bakers (and off the recipe rotation!) and I’m not sure why. I’ve been baking with you! I can show you an action shot of my scale to prove it! :)
    thanks from me too for all you do!
    Audrey

  7. OMG you guys, I made the Tiramisu Cake a week ago just because I was craving some Tiramisu. ABSOLUTELY FAB. YUM YUM YUM!

    All the other recipes look wonderful too, yay!

  8. Wow. Great selections everyone! I can’t wait. I must admit, I’ve been eyeing that tiramisu cake recipe for awhile now, too ;)

    Thanks Laurie and all the TWD peeps who help out. We all appreciate it!

  9. Yay! I’ve been haunting the site waiting for the May recipes to pop up. I’ll probably have to skip the Tiramisu cake because it’s a little involved and I’m swamped right now. But if I do I will for sure post it up later in the month when I’m home. I love the variety of recipes — they’re awesome!

  10. Okay. These look fantastic (except for the Tiramisu, sorry, Megan). And can we do this twice a month if we just get swamped (or gain lots of weight….)? My feet. My knees!!!!

    Thanks for everything, Laurie. You are the best.

  11. Great choices, except for the Tiramisu (not my fav) but love all the rest. Am so glad there’s not a lot of chocolate involved. With a chocolate hating hubby and only two of us to eat the stuff, chocolate is a no no here except for very, very occasionally!

  12. I was practically jumping up and down. I kept thinking that if no one chose the Tiramisu cake, I’d just have to make it already.

    Great choices!

    Thanks for all you do, Laurie. We all appreciate you so much!

  13. Yes! A mango recipe! Right up my alley. I am with you all on the waistline issue. :) I’ve been a bad TWDer the past month or 2. Work deadlines won out over baking, sadly…I will catch up though. I have to check off every single former TWD recipe from my list. I am a little OCD like that.

  14. Pingback: TWD – Chocolate Cream Tart « The Baking Bluefinger

  15. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I am hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming also. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a good example of it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 428 other followers

