Tuesdays with Dorie Logo Contest

Calling all graphic artsy, creative minded people!!!

TWD is holding its first logo contest.  Its spring, and Im ready for something new. Logo will be used as a header and avatar on the blog and anything else TWD may do in the future. T-Shirts sure would be nice…

Contest rules:

  • Anyone may participate. You do not need to be a member! :)
  • Logo must include either Tuesdays with Dorie or TWD.
  • Please send entries to tuesdayswithdorie AT gmail.com
  • All entries are due by midnight EST on May 15th.

and drumroll….. The winner will have the honor of picking the weekly recipe for June 2nd.

Come on now, don’t we all want the ability to choose a recipe?!? I know, I do. Oh wait, I probably don’t count. ;)

Bake on! xo~ laurie

23 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie Logo Contest

  1. Of course you count, Laurie!

    IMO, if you ever want to pick the recipe, you should just step up and do it. With all the work you do to keep our “little” group going, I think you should enjoy a little executive privilege!

  2. I’d rather have a tote bag than a t-shirt, simply because my closet can’t hold anymore and I would probably never wear it. Aprons would be cool too.

  3. Aprons would be awesome!! I would totally wear a TWD one.

    On another note, Laurie, I’ve been trying to get in touch with you through email :) Was wondering if the link to my blog in the right hand nav and on the bakers page could be updated. I moved to my own domain–it’s now http://www.happytummyblog.com, and not the wordpress one.

    Thanks much!

  4. T-shirt, tote, apron — I’d probably buy them all but not sure I could afford them all! Definitely will be getting at least one!

    Some thoughts:

    Apron = great for wearing while baking, not so great for wearing outside the house as a “conversation starter.” Tote or tee is better for that.

    You don’t have to worry about sizing issues with totes, most likely not with aprons either. That could be a good thing. I suspect this group represents a very wide range of sizes.

  5. Tote bags also makes us a group one step closer to being green. Plus I’m obsessed with tote bags.

    That would be really cool if we are out somewhere and see someone else with a TwD whatever. I know there are some bloggers in my area but never know if I happen to pass one! I’m not a very social person with strangers, but it would make me go up to the person and say hi.

  6. i’m not sure how it works, but something like cafe press would allow us to create shirts, and aprons, and totes galore…even stickers and such!

    i love this idea:)

    • I have no specific dimensions in mind. Right now, the theme we are using doesn’t have a header. I will choose one that does after the contest.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 429 other followers

