schools out for summer

Hey all my fabulous twd bakers,

I felt it necessary to write yall a quick note. Ive been getting a lot of emails about people unable to participate, lots going on, etc.. I hear you, I feel you. Summer has been so busy in my house. Ive made a lot of the last month’s recipes and then never find the time to post them on my poor neglected blog. So, in the spirit of not being a total hypocrite, I am suspending the participation requirements for now. Everyone who is in the group, is in the group. Even if your name doesnt appear on the blog roll, if you have emailed me about joining, you are in. Please try and meet the requirements, but if you don’t, don’t stress out about it. If you feel better about emailing me to let me know, that’s fine. Keep the emails coming. I like hearing from you. :)

Enjoy your summer! (or winter depending where you are.)

Much love, Bake on!

Laurie

16 thoughts on “schools out for summer

  1. Laurie,
    Thank you so much! It’s amazing how busy this week/month has been. I actually made the peach honey icecream and wrote half a post but never managed to finish it and post it. The vagaries of hotel wifi! I was traveling for work and had such an awful signal that it was torture to be online.
    I loved the icecream, though, and, despite a busy weekend really really want to make (and post about!) the pineapple dacquiose.
    Jennifer

  2. Thanks for being generous, Laurie! At least you have an excuse for not being on top of posting. Mine is I can’t really afford specialty ingredients like puff pastry right now *cough*

  3. Thanks Laurie- I’m having my baby in July so this is a welcome reprieve! I hope to be able to bake up until the baby comes though so we’ll see how many I can get done!!

  4. Ciao Laurie ! In July we’ll move to the beach, I’ll bring the book along but I still don’t know if we have an oven and if there is an internet point somewhere !! Happy holydays !!

  5. Thanks Laurie! I was eaten up (no pun intended) by guilt for not being able to do ice cream and then the dacquois. Appreciate the flexibility!

  6. I emailed you a couple of weeks ago when I noticed membership was open. I’m just awaiting the arrival of Dorie’s cookbook from Amazon and I’ll be joining all the other TWD bakers. Can’t wait!

  7. Thank you, Laurie – I feel like I need a little bit of a break so this July I’m going to bake a Co-workers’ Choice – I asked them what they would like and I got four enthusiastic responses – the first one for Dorie’s Apple Cheesecake. Will be back on the schedule in August. Heather

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 429 other followers

