June Recipes

I knew I was forgetting something this month. My apologies for running a little later than usual with posting the monthly recipes.

June 1, 2010- Marthe of Culinary Delights selected White Chocolate Brownies on pages 110 and 111. (Let’s all do a happy dance for Clara.)

June 8, 2010- Cathy of The Tortefeasor chose Tender Shortcakes on page 423.

June 15, 2010- Susan of Food.Baby picked Raisin Swirl Bread on pages 59 and 60.

June 22, 2010- Amy of Amy Ruth Bakes decided on Dressy Chocolate Loafcake on pages 286 and 287.

June 29, 2010- Wendy of Pink Stripes chose Rum-Drenched Vanilla Cakes on pages 226 and 227.

27 thoughts on “June Recipes

  1. I cannot believe how I anticipate the selections for each month. They sound great. I am visiting grandchildren for several weeks in June and will have fun baking some of these TWD recipes for them. Hopefully, I will have time to post them. Enjoy!

  2. LOL I just did the rum-drenched vanilla cakes two nights ago! Although I went for the lemon version and didn’t use rum in the syrup bc my mom hates rum. You can get a hint of it with the batter.

  3. Glad you all like our picks, I’m superexited too: not only about the brownies though: all of the 5 recipes for June where actually on the list of recipes I wanted too make!! Really looking forward to June now!!!

  4. WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!

    It’s about FRIGGIN time!! What’s a brownie gotta do to get picked around here??

    At least Marthe knows what’s up. I can’t wait!

    Oh and anything rum drenched can never be bad. Just saying.

    And one more… WHEEEEEEEEEEE! for the road. Ok I’m done now.

  5. I agree – a terrific variety! I’ve never made swirl bread before – an exciting first for me! And perfect season for shortcakes too -

  6. Hey guys, don’t skip the dressy chocolate loaf cake. I made it for memorial day and holy cow! SO good! Make sure you do the jam and layers…it really makes the cake special.

  7. Pingback: Yield Calculation Excel Spreadsheets – Tips and Tricks | karakasli.net

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 429 other followers

