Tuesday Chatter

Was this the perfect sweet for your valentine? Do tell!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Chatter

  1. Am I the only one who has absolutely NO success with this one? Wow, what a flop, literally. LOL! I consider myself a pretty experienced baker, and usually follow my instincts with recipes with great success. This time, however, I made an adjustment to the ingredients, subbing orange juice for the bourbon, and my “cake” was a wet mess of a “pudding”?!

    I followed the recipe precisely otherwise, and was so delighted with the batter. At exactly 30 minutes I obeyed the recipe and removed the cake, and then followed instructions with flipping gently from the pan. I should have listened to my own gut and left the cake to bake a while longer. As I flipped it onto the plate then the serving platter I just knew. What a mess.

    That said, what a YUMMY DECADENT MESS!!! We scooped the hot pudding into bowls and enjoyed it. I could only eat 5 bites and was done. It totally satisfied my chocolate loving tastes.

    I will likely try this one again and will let it bake a while longer!

    Needless to say, I won’t be blogging this one. Not only was it a flop, I didn’t get any pictures worth posting. Ergh.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 430 other followers

