Hosts?

Ok, folks, a while back we had a discussion about having vs. not having hosts. I explained that I was a little worried because there seemed to be fewer people who were stepping up who hadn’t hosted in the past. I’ve only had one person volunteer for the month of March. So I’ll put this out there again — do we need the hosts this go round? Most, if not all, of these recipes are available on the web already. It’s very easy to link to the PBS site. Which way does public opinion sway?

23 thoughts on “Hosts?

  1. Having just hosted in January, I didn’t bother throwing my hat in the ring. However if there’s a need for hosts, I’ll definitely do it again next month. March is a little busy for me.

  2. If we keep hosts, I’d be happy to host. I didn’t put my hand up because I have only recently started baking with this group, and wasn’t sure how long I had to wait before volunteering.

  3. I would be happy to host as well! I just hosted a couple months ago and was not sure that we had worked our way completely through the list. I love the idea of keeping hosts, personally because it is a way of highlighting a different blog each recipe…especially if it is a blog that I have not yet had the chance to visit!

  4. I haven’t been able to keep up with the group recently but I’d like to start baking again so I can host. There may be others like me who haven’t baked every month but would like to host.

  5. Happy to host for Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies this month as I have yet to host! I like the idea of hosts as it is the one (or two) sites that I definitely visit for each recipe. That said, happy to go with or without.

  6. I haven’t volunteered yet, but will be happy to host, perhaps in April or May. With 2 months in a cast on my foot, which just came off a week and a half ago, I’ve struggled to keep up with TWD…..and my family’s needs! LOL

    I like having hosts! I want to continue. :)

  7. We’ve had to take some time off from the group, due to my nieces’ schedules. Once we’re back in the game, we’d be glad to host again, if we’re still eligible.

  8. I think that having a host really contributes to a sense of community. I make a point of always visiting the host’s site, even if I don’t get to stop by too many other sites. I think other people do the same. I got a record number of comments when I hosted last month.

    I’m happy to host again anytime.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

