P&Q: Buttermilk Scones

How’s it going?

20 thoughts on “P&Q: Buttermilk Scones

  1. Made these this morning – YUM! I love the texture and brushing the melted butter on them before baking gave them such a nice crusty crunch on the edges. I mixed a tsp of vanilla paste in with the buttermilk before adding it to the dry ingredients and I used some vanilla sugar that I made for sprinkling on the top. So good!

  2. I made Dorie’s cream scones this morning (meyer lemon-cranberry), which is my go-to recipe. Can’t wait to make these though. I have not tried a new scone recipe in quite some time.

  3. made these last night with half white whole wheat flour. I cut them into small rounds and served them under some macerated strawberries (for strawberry shortcake minus the whipped cream)
    they were delicious!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 427 other followers

