P&Q: Coffee-Break Muffins

Just what I love with coffee in the morning, muffins.

Comment away…

14 thoughts on “P&Q: Coffee-Break Muffins

  1. Not an espresso gal so I used Pero and melted chocolate with a few chocolate chips. It turned out delicious. I even sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top before I put them in the oven.

  2. If the muffins taste anything like the batter, the espresso flavor is quite pronounced and DELICIOUS!!

    BEWARE: these babie bake up SUPER fast! 12 mins for me, so keep an eye on them. Also, I made a full batch and I got 16 total.

  3. I wanted to make a crumble to go on top, but I couldn’t figure out what to make quickly and I didn’t want to add nuts to this. BUT they are being enjoyed plain as we speak and I have been told that it’s the best thing I’ve made so far and I was also asked if there’s crack in them because they are SO addictive. I take those as good signs.

    If you’re on the edge, make these!!

  4. Well I made these thinkg Mr, would eat them. He’s had 1 I’ve had 2. The rest have been in the freezer since. I baked mine for 15 minutes and thought they seemed a little dense/dry.

Leave a Reply

