P & Q Great Grains Muffins

After months of sugar overload, this might be just what I need.

22 thoughts on “P & Q Great Grains Muffins

  1. If you’re on the fence about these muffins, let me encourage you to go ahead and bake them! Warm out of the oven, I think they tasted the best of any muffin I’ve ever baked. They were not heavy in texture and had a lovely flavor.

  2. These are great! Just a word of caution, mine baked pretty quickly – they were done in about 12-13 minutes. Glad I didn’t wait to check them until 18 minutes :)

  3. I am so glad that so many of you are looking forward to this recipe! I was a little worried that my pick wouldn’t be too popular. I myself can’t wait to bake these up. They are totally up my alley and I’ve been wanting to try them since I first got the book.

  4. I have made them twice and would definitely recommend them. In fact, if you really like whole grains, i think you could switch the ratios a little and still get a great muffin.

    • Actually, I reduced the white flour and added some oat flour, and they were still fluffy and moist. Not a hint of “whole grain denseness” (although I like a dense whole grain muffin just fine)

Leave a Reply

