Baking Chez Moi November Recipes

Hopefully you’ve pre-ordered your book, and it will be delivered to you in plenty of time to start baking with us in November.  Just in case, however, the first chosen recipe is one that you can find online.  Remember, we post the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month (11/11 and 11/25 next month)  You can always post after those dates as well.  We’ll start using the nomination system once everyone has a book in November.

Without further ado – here are the recipes!

November 11 – Palets de Dames, pp 272 – 274 (this link from Amazon is for pre-orders and has the recipe download)

November 25 – Cranberry Crackle Tart pp 135-137

31 thoughts on “Baking Chez Moi November Recipes

  1. My book arrived today and I sat right down and started to read. Everything looks fabulous and I’m so looking forward to baking with TWD again! And I will be in Seattle next week and have a ticket to a Dorie event on November 9. Yay!!

  2. Yay and I’m also excited to get started! And thank you so much for choosing recipes that are already available online. I chose the “no-rush” shipping option on Amazon Prime so my book won’t be here for a bit.

  3. Just got my book!!!! I bought from my home to yours when I found your blog so many years ago. I’m excited you are doing this again!!!!

    I was wondering if you were going to do an official hashtag or something. I don’t blog but was thinking of posting mine to instagram… If you don’t already, maybe you could create one!!!

  4. Getting my copy on Sunday, when I get to see Dorie in person at the North by Northwest Cooking Club taping in Vancouver. So looking forward to it! And the Palets de Dames are lovely – I made them already (thank goodness for online sample recipes).

  5. I am so, so, so excited about this book! I’ll be baking along with everyone, but needed a dessert for today’s dinner (Sunday family dinner) and jumped in with the Limoncello Cupcakes – a perfect beginning! I’ll be baking this week and next!

  6. I made the macaron and salted caramel recipes last week – they came out perfect! This is the fifth different recipe for macaron that I have tried and the first time I was pleased with the results! The instructions are excellent – clear and easy to follow. I am looking forward to making all the others!

  7. I thought I missed something because I just realized that I had not gotten any of the emails for anything about November. Is there are reason that I was taken off the email. I know that I was unable to participate last month, but since we weren’t hosting for recipes anymore I didn’t think it would be that big of a deal. Thanks. I also received Dorie’s new book :)

    • Sorry, my computer decided to go crazy or I am thinking one of my children was playing with my wordpress app and unfollowed TWD, so that I stop receiving email alerts. Well now I am caught up with the news, so I better start baking tonight and post :)

  8. I spent part of today (Tuesday) at the event at Hot Stove in Seattle! It was wonderful! I hope you all get a chance to see Dorie on her book tour. I am reactivating my baking blog and have posted a picture of me with Dorie! Sooooo excited and happy right now!

Leave a Reply

