BCM Tuesday Chatter

What did you use for topping? Was this a favorite in the house? Let us know!

5 thoughts on “BCM Tuesday Chatter

  1. I used caramel corn! I think if I made it again, I’d make the popcorn at least twice as caramel-ly. Or else I’d try the caramelized Rice Krispies. Or dried fruit, and maybe nuts too! Ok, now I want to make them again with different toppings!

    • Guyla, mine took awhile to caramelize – almost to the point where they developed an ever so slight burnt taste. I’m thinking it was because I used a non-stick fry pan, whereas maybe I should have used a saucepan instead, so the water would not evaporate so quickly. Eating the topping alone, I almost made them again, but they tasted great on the bars – you could not tell that the sugar was cooked a bit too much.

Leave a Reply

