New Happenings!

There is no question at all, I love TWD. Everything about the event and the community make me happy, and just when I thought it couldn’t get any better our fearless leader drops something fun in my lap! Every week we read each other’s blogs and get knocked on our butts by how talented our members are, how witty and interesting and skilled the group we have the privilege to be a part of is. All of us have come across something that made us sit up and take notice, and now there’s something we can do about it!

Starting next Tuesday, we’re adding a community spotlight feature to the TWD blog that I’m cheesily calling “Our Secret Ingredients” (please don’t laugh at my naming skills people) to help us all get to know each other a little better. Each week a thread for nominations will go up on Tuesday morning, and y’all will have through Thursday evening to nominate your fellow bloggers for our weekly feature! Whether they had pictures that caught your eye or did a spectacular job or you love their sense of humour, throw their names into the ring and we’ll take the top three names and on Friday y’all will all get a featurette on the three right here on TWD. Short of free chocolate and maid service, how could you ask for anything more?

… no, the fact that I have a french maid’s outfit does not mean I wanna come be your maid. Stop asking.

16 thoughts on “New Happenings!

  1. Ohhh, what a wonderful idea!!! I have worked very hard these past few weeks to go visit each and every blog and leave a comment on each one. This will be a wonderful way to highlight thosed that have managed to touch me that extra bit more! What a wonderful group this is to belong to. I’m so glad I joined!

  2. GREAT idea!! Too bad I will be on vacation for the next three weeks :-( Or not.. vacation, or twd… free chocolate and maid service is very, very tempting :-)

  3. WOW! What a great idea!
    Can’t wait to see who the secret ingredients are!
    I wonder, does it include a French maid’s outfit?
    Or maybe a policeman’s uniform? Either way, I’m sure it will be fun!

  4. Really great idea! And I just wanted to say thanks for starting this group. I am addicted to Dorie now! Last night I made the Lots-of-Ways Banana Cake pg 204-205. I love this cookbook! Can it get any better? sorry- I just had to share.

Leave a comment