An Unexpected Surprise…

I had our mail held while we were away for the holidays. We arrived home last night, and our mail was delivered this morning. I had several packages I was expecting, however, I was not expecting a gift from all of you. Now, if you guys have learned anything about me in the past 4 years, I am not an overly emotional person. Cynical, yes, sarcastic, definitely, an emotional sap, no way. The book you sent me had me sobbing within a few pages. I so enjoyed putting faces with names. I truly love it.  Thank you so very much. It means more to me than I can tell you. And I am hoping that you will continue the baking journey with us.

Jules and I, along with a few others, have been discussing the details for Baking with Julia for a few months now. We will be making some visual changes to the site over the next month. We should have all the details up by mid-January, so that everyone is ready to go for our first TWD: Baking with Julia recipe on February 7, 2012.

9 thoughts on “An Unexpected Surprise…

  1. Glad you liked it! I really appreciated the work of the folks who put it together, and your work of course. If you kids need any help with the BWJ work, give a shout.

  2. This is my first time visiting your blog and will definitely be checking in while you explore Baking with Julia. I have been baking deliciousness from this cookbook for years – my favorite has to be the versatile Gallette which is a staple dessert at my house and never ceases to impress – but many recipes remain untested. I don’t have a blog so won’t be able to join your group but will be cheering you on from the sidelines and probably baking along with you!

Leave a comment