OSI: Jessica from My Baking Heart

Hi fellow TWD’ers.

Today we are going to learn all about Jessica from My Baking Heart.

Jessica picked today’s Parisian Apple Tartlets.

I just loved these tartlets.

Thanks so much for picking this week.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.  When did you start baking?
I helped my mom off and on when I was younger, but I didn’t really become obsessed with it until about 2 years ago. Yes, I said obsessed.

2.  What is your favorite kitchen tool?
Bertha, my Ice Blue KASM. She and I have been through a lot…
3.  Which TWD blog is your favorite?
I have hundreds of favorites, and I absolutely love the photos on a few specific blogs, but I don’t want to hurt any feelings. I’ll just say that ‘My Baking Heart’ is my favorite… :)

4.  What has been your favorite TWD recipe so far?
The Pumpkin Muffins & the Granola Grabbers. Fall is my absolute favorite season and these two recipes made Autumn ’08 even better!
5.  What TWD recipe has been a dud for you?

Oh, my… the Two-fer Pie and the French Pear Tart. The Two-fer Pie wouldn’t even come out of the pie plate and the tart crust burned to a crisp, resulting in a very ugly little tart. :(

6.  Which recipe are you dying to make that no one has picked yet?
The Cranberry-Lime Galette… I went back and forth between this and the Apple Tartlet!!

7.  If you could live anywhere in the world for a year, where would it be?
I’d move back to Fort Worth in a heartbeat. Or Santa Fe… I love it out there.
8. If you knew you could try anything and not fail (and money was no object), what would you attempt?
I’d open my own wedding/event planning business or enroll at Le Cordon Bleu in Paris.
9.  If you could have a superpower, which one would it be, and why?
Mind reading… so that I could know what everyone’s thinking about me when my back’s turned. :)
10.  If you had a day to yourself, what would you do?
I’d definitely get a massage, first thing. Maybe a little retail therapy (preferably antique shopping) with a Decaf Americano. Then I’d grab a good book and head out to the lake to read.
11.  What is the strangest food you have ever eaten?
Sehk-wee-bvee (Sec-wee-vee)… a Native American dish which consists of cow or buffalo intestines stuffed with meat. And no, even though I’m 3/8 Comanche, I didn’t like it.
12.  What kitchen tool would you purchase for yourself if money were no object?
A 21st century oven… preferably a double, with a warming drawer.
13.  Give us three adjectives to describe yourself.
Thoughtful, silly & devoted.
14.  What spice do you use over and over again?
Cinnamon. Om nom nom.

15.  When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

An athletic trainer for the Texas Rangers… and I came close, but only got as far as the Advertising Department!


5 thoughts on “OSI: Jessica from My Baking Heart

  1. You know, until you get to LCB in Paris, there’s always Whisk Wednesdays, Jessica! One click away…www.whiskblog.com and click on the WW link.

  2. My Thanksgiving Two-fer stuck to the pan too! Although I did like the flavor.

    Your ideal day sounds great – especially the part about a book and a lake.

Leave a comment