12 thoughts on “P & Q: A Tourtely Apple Tart

  1. I’m taking a pass on this one. Hehe. I really just wrote that without thinking that the reason I’m skipping it because of Passover. I’ll have unleavened goodies for my house.

      • Mealy apples are the worst. My mom bought red delicious when we were kids all the time. While I appreciate that she made sure we had fruit in the house, they were always mealy as can be. I refuse to eat red delicious to this day. :/

    • I agree with, red delicious are far from the implied title. What is it about moms and red delicious apples? I always had one in my lunch bag, and I always tried trading them for Little Debbies…it never worked. :P

      • We always had MacIntosh apples in our lunch bags and my mom baked with them also – they were all-purpose apples for us! In this tart I used an assortment of farm apples from my CSA, but I wish I had used tart apples. There’s a LOT of crust and a more assertive apple filling would have been better.

  2. I could bring forth ever comprehended why person has dealt so intensively with this issue. Now open up to me full locomote. Genuinely interesting your thesis. Although my English is non so expert, your theme I can see. Hold over up the Light.

Leave a comment